LeanKit Reviews

Our customers help us get better!
Check out what they have to say.

4.5
4.5 star rating4.5 star rating4.5 star rating4.5 star rating4.5 star rating
84 reviews

Mereton Textiles

by Joe A | Managing Director | March 07, 2017
5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating

We use leankit for our production planning and sales visit calls, the fact that its real time and can be used anywhere anytime is great. Workflow has dramatically improved especially in the areas of production planning and as a result has improved customer service.

Super duper

by Anna K. | Scrum master | February 24, 2017
5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating

Absolutely awesome! easy to use and understand. My team loves it.

First use

by Dave G | IT Applications Manager | December 31, 2016
4 star rating4 star rating4 star rating4 star rating4 star rating

In our first experience of Scrum Methodology, LeanKit has been a very useful addition and has helped in its success.

Flexibility is king

by Sean Moir | Agile Coach / ScrumMaster | December 22, 2016
4 star rating4 star rating4 star rating4 star rating4 star rating

I have recommended LeanKit at several client sites, where it had always helped visualise the work through it's lifecycle. We have found it to be particularly useful for when there are board users who need to work remotely. The flexibility in board design has allowed us to use it for other applications too, such as Story Board Mapping and Retrospectives. We can collaborate remotely on what would usually involve Post-It notes if we were in the same location.

Enhanced visibility & focus on working on what can and will get done!

by Scott Moody | Vice President of IT & Field Operations | August 29, 2016
4 star rating4 star rating4 star rating4 star rating4 star rating

Leankit has significantly improved visibility into our IT/IS Operations and has afforded us the necessary means to effectively plan and strategize with our business's operational teams.

Power Tool

by Janice | Software Project Manager | July 08, 2016
5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating

This tool has really enabled our team to move into a new place of productivity. As a project manager with a growing team, I can't believe how much better using this tool is.

Moving LeanKit cards moves the world

by Adam Pawluczuk | Software Engineer | January 14, 2016
4 star rating4 star rating4 star rating4 star rating4 star rating

LeanKit in our company is a foundation of our workflow since more than 2 years. Now I can't imagine my work without the Kanban methodology. The great thing about LeanKit are the comments, which allow for strict communication within the card context. The thing which definitely needs more work are the attachments. It's not easy to attach e.g. image file and it's not easy to view attached file. The API and API documentation is a little bit of a mess, but we managed to create an integration which helps us track down the time spent on every single LeanKit card!

Keeping track of the details!

by Lisa D. | Project Manager | December 21, 2015
5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating

LeanKit has helped our company keep track of ordering supplies/production & billing of three different but similar vendors, plus coordinating the job details in each of our two millwork companies. LeanKit makes it easier for us to see where all the individual jobs are in their respective production cycles at a glance. We can order materials as needed, without carrying an over load of product on the floor & keep our vendors updated on delivery schedules. LeanKit has also streamlined our interoffice communications by letting us know where & when individuals need to step in & preform their own tasks.

Game Changer

by Tim Cadran | Project Manager | December 10, 2015
4 star rating4 star rating4 star rating4 star rating4 star rating

This tool is incredible! It helps organize projects, consolidates project documentation, improves project collaboration, improves project visibility and trace-ability, and provides excellent insights/data on how & when work is getting done. If you're not using this tool, you're missing out.

Changes the way you work

by Michael C. | IT Director | October 29, 2015
5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating

LeanKit has greatly improved the work within our company. The ease of use and capabilities really helped our lean approach to come to life. We started within software development, but today we're using LeanKit across the company - far beyond IT topics.