LeanKit Reviews

Our customers help us get better!
Check out what they have to say.

4.5
4.5 star rating4.5 star rating4.5 star rating4.5 star rating4.5 star rating
80 reviews

First use

by Dave G | IT Applications Manager | December 31, 2016
4 star rating4 star rating4 star rating4 star rating4 star rating

In our first experience of Scrum Methodology, LeanKit has been a very useful addition and has helped in its success.

Flexibility is king

by Sean Moir | Agile Coach / ScrumMaster | December 22, 2016
4 star rating4 star rating4 star rating4 star rating4 star rating

I have recommended LeanKit at several client sites, where it had always helped visualise the work through it's lifecycle. We have found it to be particularly useful for when there are board users who need to work remotely. The flexibility in board design has allowed us to use it for other applications too, such as Story Board Mapping and Retrospectives. We can collaborate remotely on what would usually involve Post-It notes if we were in the same location.

Enhanced visibility & focus on working on what can and will get done!

by Scott Moody | Vice President of IT & Field Operations | August 29, 2016
4 star rating4 star rating4 star rating4 star rating4 star rating

Leankit has significantly improved visibility into our IT/IS Operations and has afforded us the necessary means to effectively plan and strategize with our business's operational teams.

Power Tool

by Janice | Software Project Manager | July 08, 2016
5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating

This tool has really enabled our team to move into a new place of productivity. As a project manager with a growing team, I can't believe how much better using this tool is.

Moving LeanKit cards moves the world

by Adam Pawluczuk | Software Engineer | January 14, 2016
4 star rating4 star rating4 star rating4 star rating4 star rating

LeanKit in our company is a foundation of our workflow since more than 2 years. Now I can't imagine my work without the Kanban methodology. The great thing about LeanKit are the comments, which allow for strict communication within the card context. The thing which definitely needs more work are the attachments. It's not easy to attach e.g. image file and it's not easy to view attached file. The API and API documentation is a little bit of a mess, but we managed to create an integration which helps us track down the time spent on every single LeanKit card!

Keeping track of the details!

by Lisa D. | Project Manager | December 21, 2015
5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating

LeanKit has helped our company keep track of ordering supplies/production & billing of three different but similar vendors, plus coordinating the job details in each of our two millwork companies. LeanKit makes it easier for us to see where all the individual jobs are in their respective production cycles at a glance. We can order materials as needed, without carrying an over load of product on the floor & keep our vendors updated on delivery schedules. LeanKit has also streamlined our interoffice communications by letting us know where & when individuals need to step in & preform their own tasks.

Game Changer

by Tim Cadran | Project Manager | December 10, 2015
4 star rating4 star rating4 star rating4 star rating4 star rating

This tool is incredible! It helps organize projects, consolidates project documentation, improves project collaboration, improves project visibility and trace-ability, and provides excellent insights/data on how & when work is getting done. If you're not using this tool, you're missing out.

Changes the way you work

by Michael C. | IT Director | October 29, 2015
5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating

LeanKit has greatly improved the work within our company. The ease of use and capabilities really helped our lean approach to come to life. We started within software development, but today we're using LeanKit across the company - far beyond IT topics.

Increased Visiblity

by Don | October 26, 2015
5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating

Our team switched to LeanKit eight months ago and are better for it. Prior to LeanKit, we used Kanban but with a tool that sort of worked. More and more, the tool was getting in the way of our process. Folks were less likely to create cards using the old tool, which led to a lack of visibility and confusion about what work was in progress. Adopting LeanKit allowed us to focus more on getting work done while increasing visibility within the team. It's easy to create cards, and easy to see what everyone is working on. We've been happy with LeanKit since making the change. I do have some suggestions that would make our particular workflow better. First, it would be great to be able to easily promote task cards to parent cards, and vice versa: to convert parent cards to tasks. Secondly, I like that LeanKit turns a lane red when the number of assigned cards surpasses the WIP limit. However, I would like to disable having to fill in an explanation each time. Sometimes, we're just moving cards around as a planning exercise, so don't need to explain going over the WIP limit.

Great Kanban platform

by Juha Vehnia | CTO, Product Manager | October 21, 2015
4 star rating4 star rating4 star rating4 star rating4 star rating

LeanKit has improved visibility of what everybody is doing but also helps your redesign workflow continuously. Great fit for organizations looking into doing continuous delivery in more lean way. The product is fairly mature with some occasional bugs.